Summer Sea Tune (Don’t You Miss June?)

Emerging in the throne of blue sky

is the sun

Warmly gleaming, it genially

comes near

The chant of waves, suddenly

disenchants me

Whispering to my ears

that you’re still here

The sea is limpid, it sparkles

in your eyes

While the motionless little corals

let themselves

got swept up

In the sea of your joy,

they silently dance

to the chant

I don’t want you to pass

I don’t want you to go

Your warmth is my opium,

your glow is my bliss

Hey, June,

don’t end this summer sea tune

Leave a Reply

